The Rose Vol 1 A Dystopian Science Fiction Thriller

The Rose Vol 1 A Dystopian Science Fiction Thriller
The Rose Series
Published by Quill and Birch Publishing
Buy from:

978-1-7351686-0-9

“Hands down one of the best thrillers I’ve read in quite a while. It’s downright brilliant!” ~ Laura D. Child The Magic Book Corner (Top 5 Goodreads Reviewer) 


A masterful, dystopian science fiction thriller of telepathic evil greys, mysterious rebellion, martial arts, and Alien Vampires.

 

Sandy Cox believed WW3 was over. But for those Alien Vampires, war has just begun.

 

Forty-eight hours after a World War III treaty is signed Sandy Cox awakens in an underground compound unable to move. Tied to machines, she screams for help but no one answers. At least no one human. 

 

And they’ve taken her unborn child.

 

Phil is a rebel freedom fighter who has had more than his share of Alien Vampires. Armed with The Blades, a sacred alien martial arts weapon, he enters the compound on a mission to find Sandy. But as he battles through the compound, Phil discovers Sandy has her own agenda. Finding her stolen child is all that matters. 

 

But the Vampires have their own plan and Sandy’s baby is at the heart of their diabolical plot. 

 

Joined by a crew of rogue soldiers, they must navigate the underground compound, combating genetically mutated humans, aliens, and monsters. 

 

When battling Alien Vampires, one thing is certain…Get Ready To Bleed!

 

Fans of The Hunger Games, Blake Crouch, VE Schwab, Star Wars, and Ancient Aliens will be fascinated by this high-powered, edge-of-your-seat dystopian science fiction thriller. 

 

 

Praise for The Rose Vol. 1

 

Editorial Reviews:

 

“Hands down one of the best thrillers I’ve read in quite a while. It’s downright brilliant!” ~ Laura D. Child The Magic Book Corner (Top 5 Goodreads Reviewer) 

 

“In less than a day I traveled through a post WW3 world manipulated by space vampires and grey witches conducting Nazi-like experiments on humans and I loved it!” ~ Seth Comire IHeartScifi

 

This ambitious novel plays unashamedly in the pulp-SF sandbox . . . A conspiracy maven’s dream, packed with gory alien-vampire action.” ~ Kirkus Reviews


 “An action packed no holds barred adventure with cinematic flair. Great for fans of Jeff Vandermeer’s Annhilation.” ~ Booklife Reviews

 

“Forget what you know about vampires and prepare to get a new bite from the tastefully different rules in The Rose Vol. 1. Bringing a new twist to a well-known genre is usually a risk, but PD Alleva has found a brilliant way to make it work. The Rose Vol. 1 is a fantastic recommendation for fans of vampire, fast-paced action, heart-racing, and dark-themed novels.” ~ Readers Favorite

 

 

Author Reviews:

 

"Sandy - Phil - Cam - Ben - the Dracs - the greys - all of Alleva's characters are multi-faceted and unpredictable with infinite layers. If you like thrillers, sci-fi, or dystopian, you will meet your match in THE ROSE. Riveting." ~ Sherrie Hansen, Author of 'Night and Day’

 

"Sanos is perfectly horrible and you love to hate him. This book has invasions, abductions, blood, gore, telepathy and hope for mankind – with a twist and it’s all that stuff that made this a really refreshing read. I can’t wait for the next book!" ~ RM Garino, Author of 'The Gates of Golorath'

 

Thought you knew everything there is to know about aliens, vampires, werewolves, hulks, people? Well think again because this book turns everything on its head in a sci-fi extravaganza of action and plot twists. Alleva serves up this story with style and an array of characters that you can't help but fall in love with. As the lines between the perceived 'good and evil' blur, the idea of the Rose is intriguing and I cannot wait to find out what happens in Vol. 2.” ~L.L. Thomsen, Author of ‘The Missing Shield’

 

“I found myself in a world akin to Terminator…cleverly and masterfully created with attention to detail and strategic planning.” ~ SE Turner Author of The Kingdom of Durundal series.

 

So many genres blend together to make this amazingly addictive dystopian read. Everything about this book was so fresh that I couldn’t put it down. I ended up reading it in one day because the world was just so easy to get lost in that I didn’t want to leave.” ~ Kayla Krantz International Best Selling Author 

 

Reader Reviews:

 

Man, what a trip!!I wasn't sure how I felt about alien vampires, at first, but they DID NOT disappoint! This book was a non-stop, action rollercoaster of crazy from cover to cover and I dig it! It was AWESOME!”

 

Epic!So much action that I was on the edge of my seat the entire time! Highly recommend for your bookshelf!”

 

I love vampire books. This was not your average vampire book. I am picky about my vampire books and this book was FANTASTIC! Highly recommend. Can't wait for book 2!”

 

The Rose is a very intense read that caught my attention from the first and never let go with all the twists. I was so in awe of the twist on the vampires. It was so brilliant and then to add in aliens, amazing. The Rose is filled with action with all the fighting vampires, monsters and aliens. A few more paranormal creatures are added to the mix making for a great read.”

 

“The many and varied characters shine in Alleva’s unique work. Interesting world-building, memorable characters, an intricate plot with a page-turning thriller edge.”

316 pages | $4.99 USD | 978-1-7351686-0-9 | October 7, 2020